Chapter Members Encouraged to Vote for 2018 Board of Directors Slate

The annual meeting of the San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA SD/IC) will be held on Thursday, Oct. 12 at the Edward L. Bernays Mark of Excellence Awards ceremony. Chapter members will be asked to vote on a proposed bylaw amendment and the 2018 proposed board slate of directors (see below). Chapter members can also vote online by Oct. 11. Thank you for your participation.

2018 PRSA SDIC Board of Directors

Executive Committee/Officers

Jenny Corsey, APR, Corsey Communications (2019)

Krystin Williamson*, Allison+Partners (2020)

Maria McGregor*, BAE Systems, Inc. (2018)

Past President
Melissa Cameron, Southwest Strategies (2018)

Brianne Mundy Page*, Port of San Diego (2018)

Directors – Continuing

Mike Daily, APR, Booz Allen Hamilton (2018)

Craig Balben, APR, San Diego County Water Authority (2019)
Membership Director

Sarah Mojarro, Katz & Associates (2018)
Bernays Awards

Hope Reilly, Southwest Strategies (2019)
Bernays Awards

Lauren Fimbres Wood, Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego (2019)
Professional Development Programming

Katie Nieri, Nuffer Smith Tucker (2019)
Professional Development Programming 

Directors – New

Jenny Mehlow, City of San Diego (2020)
Community Relations & Advocacy

April Green, San Diego Natural History Museum (2020)
New Pros & Student Outreach

Mona Clifton, Approach Marketing (2020)
Diversity Outreach

Jessica Ippolito, Sharp Healthcare (2020)
Marketing Communications

Kelly Fausel, J Public Relations (2020)
Digital Communications

Kristen Deuber, APR, KMD Public Relations & Marketing (2020)
Professional Development Programming

* Indicates Assembly Delegate

Thank you to the outgoing board members who have provided outstanding leadership to our PRSA SD/IC chapter during their terms:

  • Bill Gay, APR, Fellow PRSA, Reliance PR
  • Julie Smith-Taylor, APR, Taylor & Coates PR
  • Blake Nelson, APR. My Sage PR
  • Ann Marie Price, Scatena Daniels Communications
  • Nikki Jimenez, Office of San Diego City Councilman Mark Kersey, District 5
  • Danielle Hoffpauir, Sepsis Alliance
Chapter News