Board of Directors

San Diego/Imperial Counties is led by a volunteer board of directors. Members of the Board serve three-year terms, beginning January 1, and are elected at the chapter’s annual meeting in the fall. The officer positions are elected each year, for one-year terms. Board meetings are held on the third Thursday of each month, and meetings are open to any chapter member who would like to attend. Board members lead committees of volunteers to accomplish important work to achieve chapter goals. Click on any of the board members’ name below to learn more.


President

Jenny Corsey, APR
Corsey Communications
Email: jlcorsey@att.net

President-Elect

Krystin (Williamson) West
Account Manager
Allison+Partners
Email: Krystin@allisonpr.com

Treasurer

Maria McGregor*
Manager of Communications
BAE Systems
Email: Maria.mcgregor.bae@gmail.com

Secretary

Brianne Mundy Page*
Marketing & Public Relations Representative
Port of San Diego
Email: bmundy80@msn.com

Past President

Melissa Cameron**
Vice President
Southwest Strategies
Email: mcameron@swspr.com


Directors at Large

ACCREDITATION
Michael Daily, APR**
Associate
Booz Allen Hamilton
Email: daily_michael@bah.com

BERNAYS AWARDS
Sarah Lemons
Account Executive II
Katz & Associates
Email: slemons@katzandassociates.com

BERNAYS AWARDS
Hope Reilly
Manager of Public Affairs and Chief Social Media Strategist
Southwest Strategies
Email: HReilly@swspr.com

COMMUNITY RELATIONS & ADVOCACY
Jenny Mehlow
Senior Public Information Officer
City of San Diego
Email: jennymehlow@gmail.com

DIGITAL COMMUNICATIONS
Kelly Fausel
J Public Relations
Email: kfausel@jpublicrelations.com

MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS
Jessica Ippolito, APR
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Sharp HealthCare
Email: ippolito.jr@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP + DIVERSITY
Jenny Robinson
Public Relations Supervisor
The UPS Store
Email: jennaayrobinson@gmail.com

NEW PROS & STUDENT OUTREACH
April Green
Public Relations and Social Media Manager
San Diego Natural History Museum
Email: aprilatellez@gmail.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Lauren Fimbres Wood
Director of Strategic Communications
Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UC San Diego
Email: LaurenWoodPR@gmail.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Katie Nieri
Senior Communications Specialist
General Dynamics NASSCO
Email: katie.nieri@yahoo.com

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Kristin Deuber, APR
Vice President
Health+Commerce
Email: kristindeuber@gmail.com

ETHICS OFFICER
Bill Gay, APR, Fellow PRSA
Principal
Reliance PR
Email: bill.gay@reliancepr.com

*Assembly Delegate
**Western District Representative


CHAPTER ADMINISTRATOR
Maggie Padilla
P.O. Box 22672
San Diego, CA 92192-2672
Email: prsa.maggie@gmail.com


Board of Directors Meeting Minutes